http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Gibson-Les-Paul-Vintage-Mahogany-Electric-Guitar?sku=517536

Is this guitar worth buying if I play from Indie to "Hardcore"
I am in a band and I gig a lot. I have been playing for around 6 years.
If you have one or played one or know anything about them let me know.

What are the pros and cons?
What genre does it play best?
Is it durable?
Is the neck big like the 50's neck or small like the 60's?

If this isn't going to suit me, please request a guitar for me.
My budget is under $1,000 (USD)
Guitars / Bass
60th anniversary strat
Ibanez Electric-Acoustic
Mitchell Electric-Acoustic
60th anniversary p-bass

Amps
TSL60 w/ 1960a
Frontman 25R II
Behringer BXL450A
This one was mine back in 2005:

This thing kicked aze! I loved the tone from the guitar. Nothing like it. The BurstBucker Pros help out a little I suppose.
Mesa Dual Rec/ Mesa 4X12 cab
01 PRS Custom 22
06 PRS Singlecut Ann.
1965 Fender Mustang
Ibanez acoustic
AceFrehley Epiphone LP
Takamine Explorer
tr-2 tu-2 / EHX DMM / MXR Script Phase 90 / SMM w/ HAZR
WH-1 Whammy / 535Q Crybaby
The pickups aren't so great IMO. If I were you, look at some of the smaller brands. Ibanez, Schecter, etc. I know Schecter makes great guitars for the price because I play them so often. I think Gibson over charges a bit for most things. It would make a good Indie guitar, but hardcore would probably be a little much for it. Though, since I don't own the guitar, look to others first.
guitarrocka205, Do you think it can do hardcore music?
Guitars / Bass
60th anniversary strat
Ibanez Electric-Acoustic
60th anniversary p-bass

Amps
TSL60 w/ 1960a
Frontman 25R II
Behringer BXL450A
Quote by prunejuiceman74