Page 1 of 4
Yeah yeah, I know there is a drug thread, but I want input from anti marijuana people too, and I doubt they'll be reading that one.

I want to write an essay on marijuana, and I want to hear some of the good and bad things, and some of the issues that people have heard about it, so I can address them in my essay.

I need as many as you can muster, so I can try to address the whole issue. Personal experiences and beliefs etc are welcome. I want to hear both sides of the argument.

Please try not to start arguing in this thread, try and stay on topic, and don't clutter it up with insults. And rather than just saying "drugs are bad", at least tell me why you think drugs are bad.

Edit: And for the record, I'm pro-marijuana and I smoke a lot of pot. I'm a university student and I am one of the top scoring students in assignments and exams from my class.
What business is it of yours what I do, read, buy, see, say, think, who I fuck, what I take into my body as long as I do not harm another human being on this planet? I'll answer for you. NONE OF YOUR FUCKING BUSINESS.
- Bill Hicks
Last edited by MrAngryEyes at Nov 6, 2007,
Point out that a lot of people that attend Narcotics Anonymous meetings are in their late fifties.

Do you really want to be going to meetings at that age?
Quote by vintage x metal
I love you =] I can't say I was very fond of you when we first started talking because you trolled the hell out of my threads, but after talking to you here I've grown very attached to you.

Yeah, write to my fanclub about it, honey.
um... weed isn't a narcotic.
What business is it of yours what I do, read, buy, see, say, think, who I fuck, what I take into my body as long as I do not harm another human being on this planet? I'll answer for you. NONE OF YOUR FUCKING BUSINESS.
- Bill Hicks
Quote by MrAngryEyes
um... weed isn't a narcotic.

Neither is alcohol, but it's still brought up at meetings..
Quote by vintage x metal