Hey guys,
I was wondering if you knew about any effect boxes or pedals that I could pick up for more exotic-sounding effects? I'm thinking of something I could use to make my guitar sound like an Erhu or a Sitar. I've already tried looking around for the Danelectro Sitar Swami pedals and have had little to no luck with those, so if any of you had any other recommendations for me to look at, I'd appreciate it muchly.

P.S: I'm a bit of a newbie to guitar accessories (the only pedal I have is a cheap danelectro flanger) and haven't tried any computer recording or anything, so if you could point me in the right direction, it would be pretty awesome.

Thanks in advance!
My live set-up:
72 Tele Custom
TC Electronics Polytune
MXR Dynacomp
deviever Shoe Gazer
Way Huge Red Llama Clone
Effector13 Soda Meiser
Vintage Proco Rat
DOD Buzzbox
Dwarfcraft Robot Devil
EA Tremolo
Lovepedal Pickle Vibe
Traynor YBA-2B
Last edited by doctorums at Nov 5, 2007,
Look at my blue box thread, mxr blue box all the way.
D-U-F-R-A-I-S

Quote by darkstar2466
WRONG.

The only reason it exists is because drugs get people fucked up, and people love getting fucked up.

what amp, guitar do you have, i'd recommend you a more normal, more usable pedal (dist, od, wah maybe) just an example
Gear:
Fender Jazzmaster
Boss DS-2
Digitech RP150 (with Line6 EX-1 Exp pedal)
Orange Crush 30R

My Youtube Page
Read this!You know you really want to...

what guitar do you have? There's "buzz bridges" made for certain guitar models that could help you get that sitar feel, maybe paired up with a compressor pedal?

One could always buy an electric sitar, I suppose.

And be careful if you're after the Sitar Swami pedal, most reviews give off a pretty powerful "crap" vibe, though there was one review who reccomended it and said something about having to play differently for it to sound authentic......it's a bit of an enigma to me......