Hey I just started learning the guitar. I was wondering if there are good books to buy for beginners I have an acoustic guitar. I have been looking around and would rather find a book that people recommend.

Thanks
The "Dummies" books are pretty good. I have the one for blues guitar and I'll probably be buying this one at some point because it teaches some decent songs.
there is this book called "Absoulte Beginners: guitar" Thats how i learned. comes with an awsome book and DVD. the Book and the DVD are the same thing but help you learn. in the next 2 months or depends on how long you practice... you will know everything you need to know. Check your local book store. good luck!
Quote by nasstyman
i busted a g-string while fingering a minor...
Quote by 18zzz18
REPLY DUDE! YOU COULD BE THE SAVIOUR OF THE EARTH AND ALL OF MANKIND! (:
0h @nd U M@Y H@V3 2 T@LK L1K3 TH1S..... 1TZ TH3 L@NGU@G3 0F TH3 FUTUR3
Quote by RMC06
My old band teacher once called me a penis wrinkle.
Check out justinguitar.com. It's free online lessons with text and video. Great for beginners learning chords.
oh yeah! justinguitar.com! yeah he is a good instructer. Yes all his lessons are free. He shows you some on Youtube.
Quote by nasstyman
Quote by 18zzz18
Quote by RMC06
my book is called fast track:Guitar 1 it really easy to learn from and includes a cd. :stickpoke
The greatest irony you will face is the fact that we wake up to live in a nightmare
Quote by TOOTH&NAIL
well played sir, well played
If Canadia wasn't a real place then where would Canadians come from?

T_T
thanks for all the help. I'll check it all out. I want to learn it right, and not worry later on that I am doing something wrong
Quote by tifta
thanks for all the help. I'll check it all out. I want to learn it right, and not worry later on that I am doing something wrong
well good luck to ya.
Quote by nasstyman
Quote by 18zzz18
Quote by RMC06
Quote by MetallicGod07
well good luck to ya.

thanks I'll need it :P