Page 1 of 2
ok so i have been playing bass for about 4 years, then in the last year i started playing in the youth band at my church and we play a lot more frequently than i used to which has cause an extreme amount of pain for my fingers.

i try playing with picks but thats more tiring and doesnt sond as good to me.

my fingers have like gigantic blisters on the tips and i need some advice for finger safety lol
Happiness is like peeing your pants

everyone can see it but only you can feel its warmth
lolllllllllllllllll

um tape? lol.. you should be used 2 it damnit! GET THOSE CALICES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Gear:
Gibson Flying V (active Emg's 81, 85)
Peavey 6505 Amp

Avatar Cab /w Vintage 30's / G12H-30's
Schecter Damien-6
ISP Decimator
Vox Wah Pedal
Ibanez TS808 Tube Screamer
Roland Cube 60
Quote by EndOfNothing656
Dude are you serious? your a bass player for 4 years and u didnt develop catalysts? u must've played for like an hour every 3 weeks... anyways its gunna happen, thats being a bass player...

I wish I could develop catalysts on my fingers...
eventually your fingers will be hader on the ends, the only way to get them that way is to get some B-A blisters, let them pop, and then they'll become calises, which are hard.
Member #19 of the "Use Your Fucking Dictionary Club."

Quote by chaoticmayhem
Toads are cool; it's those frog bastards that I don't like.

Whats your philosophy on life?
its so good to be back!
do they mean CALLOUSES?

hmm
4 years and no callouses?
well, either put summat on ur fingers, use a pick, or dont complain
[=
I'mma FIIIIIRIN MAH LAZ0R

(Shoop da Woop)
Quote by The Pickle Man

haha that cracked me up too when i read it.

But yeah for those of you who have no idea whats going on, he meant calluses....