Page 1 of 4
hey guys,

ive been playing for four years and im in a rock blues metal band. I have a 75 watt spider III and i want to find something that can handle the nice blues sound to the heavy distortion sound at a high volume. ( i have to mike up for every gig) I want to buy a cabinet and a head btw.

Some of my choices so far are as follows:

Marshall tsl 100- I have heard that this is a great amp,Except you cant get a deep grungy heavy metal sound out of it.( but the blues sound is amazing)I have also heard that the footswitch it comes with ABSOLUTLY SUCKS. Feedback on this amp would be great.

Vox ad12vth- I fear that i might have the same problems with this amp as with my line 6 spider III. ( poorly built, "computery" sounding, etc) Is this a tube? valve? solid state???

and btw, can someone help me with the differeences btween solid state tube and valve?!

b-52 stealth- i have heard that this is the best amp for my specifics. But i havent read much about it and would like some information on it, as long as with the other amps listed above.

if you have any other suggestions, PLEASE i beg you dont just say the amp please give me reasons why you like it and etc. Price would be good too=P.

thanks

travis of Filter Effect
SUBSCRIBE!

Gibson SG faded, black hardware/ EMG81-89
peavey 6505+
GMajor Effects Processor
BBE 362 sonic maximizer
THD Hotplate
Avatar 2x12 w/ Hellatone 60/ K100
Behringer FB1010
What's your price range?
Recognized by the Official EG/GG&A Who To Listen To List 2008
Quote by utsapp89
^I'd let a pro look at it. Once you get into the technicalities of screws...well, it's just a place you don't want to be, friend.
TSL 100 is awesome. It can do everything from sparkly cleans to metal despite what the people on these forums say. I've had no problems with the footswitch.
My Gear
Guitars:
-Gibson Les Paul Studio
-Ibanez "lawsuit" Les Paul
-Ibanez S470
-PRS SE Custom

Amp:
Marshall TSL100
Marshall 1960a cab

Effects:
Dunlop 535q wah