i have a Jackson js30 DKT hardtail, have had for about a year and i just cant get a good pinch harmonic sound out of it, i can pinch harmonic fine, i'm not too good at the technical side of guitaring but i was just wondering if i need new pickups? ( i have normal ones they look like EMGs but say Jackson on them) and when i tab its really quiet (i hit hard and perfectly) and i may be getting a dean from hell (apparantly amazing for haromics)
its more likely to be your amp and pedal.
and the dean from hell is amazing for pretty much everything.
Quote by kyrreca
You could get $1000 custom made pickups hand wired with Eric Johnsons pubic hair, and they'd still sound pretty bad through a ****ty solid state practice amp.

Quote by Geetar_Axel
Really? I thought Frontmans where highly respected around here?!
They're probably bad pickups, but a dean from hells not going to make it any better
Check that your pickups are a suitable distance away from the strings, and also play with the amp

EDIT: The D-f-H just seems a bit over priced, mostly due to it being Dimebag related, for something thats around £800 i would expect an original FR

EDIT AGAIN: Listening to your MP3's the pinching and tapping sounds fine, just check pickup height and then it's your amp you'll need to focus on
Last edited by philipisabeast at Nov 7, 2007,
I'm using a digitech death metal pedal (its really good distortion but creates so much buzz) and a fender champion 300 amp, oh and btw i'm from the uk but i can get the dean from hell imported from america on ebay for around £500 overall so not too pricey and i'm aware it hasnt got a original floyd but it does the job