Ok so I'm a freshman and I didn't run in middle school. I had my last cross country meet today and now I have a two week break until winter track, where I'm going to be sprinting which is what I'm really good at. My question is....what kind of runs should I be doing during that two week period? Like what distances and all that ****...thanks in advance
"Imagine all the people, sharing all the world"
-John Lennon
I'm more of a cross country runner myself, but I'd start weening myself down to shorter distances, in less time. I take it you run a 5k cross country race? Start going down to one mile runs, but no matter what stay active during the entire break. Nothing messes you up more then not running at all.

Have fun
Quote by thegreensquall
she knocked first so i grabbed my cat and put it on my lap and started petting it to cover up but then i jizzed on my cat...
I don't run cross country but I am a sprinter. Before i can really give you any advice though, what sprints? Longer (400's) or shorter (100s and 200s)?
Holy ****! you go to east! I go to south! Do you know anthony curran?

EDIT: so its not spamming, run like a mile or so, but then do some sprints for a warm up.
Quote by KaMiKaZi90
"Mr. Owl? How many strokes does it take to make my little man explode?"
"Lets find out! One! Two! Three!"
*Crunch*
""
Last edited by Prove_i_Did_It at Nov 7, 2007,
If your going to be sprinting, you'd be best to work on short distance running...50 yd, 100 yd dashes and stuff like that.
The.
Quote by Prove_i_Did_It
Holy ****! you go to east! I go to south! Do you know anthony curran?

EDIT: so its not spamming, run like a mile or so, but then do some sprints for a warm up.

Holy **** I do know anthony....damn! Hes awesome.

You guys have a badass fight song by the way...ours is stupid as hell

But holy ****, thats crazy....how did you know I go to east?

And thanks for the responses guys

EDIT: Ohh my profile....yea I got to east. Whats your name?
-John Lennon