alright i need some help with a few algebra questions.

i know these aren't the hardest problems in the world but I'm a math noob

any help would be very appreciated

1. Alisha is making punch for a graduation party. The recipe requires twice as much orange juice as cranberry juice and 8 times as much ginger ale as cranberry juice. If she plans to make 165 oz of punch, how much orange juice does she need?

2. Find the measure of an angle if its suplement measures 12 degrees less than 3 times its complement.

3. Find two consecutive integers such that the larger, added to the eight times the smaller, equals 110.

thanks for any help
30 ounces of orange juice

process of elimination. start at one ounce of cranberry juice and work up
1 ounce cj, 2 ounce oj, 8 ounce ga
2 ounce cj, 4 ounce oj, 16 ounce ga
etc. etc.
15 ounce cj, 30 ounce oj, 120 ounce ga

15 + 30 + 120 = 165
Quote by A Rolling Stone
My first date was nowhere near as bad as your grammar
Last edited by deadhand329 at Nov 8, 2007,
look dude... this site is for guitarists, i dont think someone who enters here will answer your question... search in google sites for algebra and ask there....
oh and btw, what grade r u?
1 c= ammount of cranberry
c + 2c + 8c = 165
so 11c = 165
so c = 15
so ammount of orange = 2c = 30
FOR SALE:

Wilkinson EZ lok Tuners - £15
Dunlop 535q Multiwah - £80

Offers/Trades anyone?
Last edited by samuwel at Nov 8, 2007,
Quote by werewolx
look dude... this site is for guitarists, i dont think someone who enters here will answer your question... search in google sites for algebra and ask there....

Lol noob shut up this is the pit. Also, pay attention in english this year.
Last edited by .smudged. at Nov 8, 2007,
Quote by werewolx

yo..don't harsh on this dude...he needs some help..help him or leave him alone
Quote by A Rolling Stone
1. I'll give you the equations for this one.
165 = x + y + z
y = 2x
z = 8x
Will says:
DON'T FEAR THE REAPER!
- SmarterChild - says: