Which amp should i get, i am a beginning guitarist interested in playing blues/classic rock
Do you already have an amp, or is this your first?
Telecaster - SG - Jaguar
Princeton Reverb, Extra Reverb
P-Bass - Mustang Bass
Apogee Duet 2 - Ableton Suite
i might add, i am buying used, and the valve junior might be 20 or 30 dollars cheaper
Well, if you don't need a lot of clean headroom, and you'll be playing nothing heavier than classic rock, VJ. If the opposite is true, get the Vox, as it's much more versatile, but of course doesn't sound as good.

And let me just say, VJ cranked=sex (this is true of most tube amps of course).
go valve jnr, the vox AD is a hybrid,a nd you'll be able to mod around withthe valve jnr
The Valve Jr. does classic and blues really well... but thats about all you can get out of it without pedals. And.. for bedroom practice you'll have to crank it to overdrive it and it gets pretty loud...

I'd say the Vox is better for practice but the VJ sounds better
1. doesnt the vox have tubes
2. how hard is it to crank the vj?
3. i only want to play thinks like the beatles, eric clapton, bb king, maybe some led zeppelin, so what would be best.
Well, the Epiphone Valve Junior is a very simple but powerful amp and maybe with a better general sound.
but with the VOX you get a lot of "extras" (Amps model and Effects).
If you are a beginner, maybe the AD15VT could help you find your own sound, once you found it, you could get a tube amp that fits your personal taste.
Just my opinion.
vox has ONE tube basically to emulate the tube sound but from what i heard, its a good imitation, but its no cigar
Quote by nikeshp
3. i only want to play thinks like the beatles, eric clapton, bb king, maybe some led zeppelin, so what would be best.

1. It has 1 tube, just in the pre amp.
2. You turn a knob lol.
3. It would be great for that.
The Vox is a hybrid amp... Its like a half and half deal