So, I've got this bass, its an Ibanez GSR 200, I've had it for about two and a half years, and it was the first bass
I ever owned. I started playing bass a few months before I bought this bass, but for the most part, this bass was
what I started with. I've had a few other basses between this and my Schecter, but I've never really felt as comfortable
with those other basses as I've had with my Schecter. So now that I've got a steady # 1 bass, I felt like I could take
my first, and make it a million times better. Of course if I wanted to I could save up some money and buy a bass made
of better wood, one that comes with higher quality parts, or hell even a full scale neck (I say 35 in and 24 frets should be
standard, this one sadly is 34 with 22 frets).

So with this bass I have decided to:
1. Make it Fretless (done)
2. Put on some Flat wound strings
3. Install a black Badass II Bridge
4. Install these EMG P/J Active Pickups
5. Put on some black tuning keys
5. Put on some nice Black Knobs

I think after that i will have a bass worth playing, not sure I'll use it more than my Schecter but, I will use it more often

The only thing I've finished so far is making it Fretless, tomorrow I'm going to pick up the strings, but I need some more money
before I can finish the next four things on my list. Any tips would be helpful, maybe somewhere I could get the stuff I need for cheaper, or better quality stuff. I'm about set on the EMGs, but other than that, I'm not really sure if the Badass will be the best, or if i can find some better quality tuners or knobs, or what kind of flatwounds to get, i'm thinkning rotosounds, maybe even some black nylons

also if there is anything else I can add that will make this a higher quality bass, that isn't very difficult, i don't know much about wiring, so i'm kinda limited

Heres some pics of the Fretlessing:
Tape!

empty slots!

Finished!

m
Its much smoother than it looks

Beautiful
Last edited by Zar938 at Nov 10, 2007,