I have been playing guitar for about 4 years, pretty heavily. I try to learn all the techniques there are for me to learn, (sweeping, which i'm okay at. tremolo picking, finger picking, finger tapping, finger nubbing, fusion picking) i've learned all the scales and modes i can think of (all the majors, dorian, phrygian, lydian, mixolydian, aeolian, locrian, natural minor, harmonic minor, melodic minors), i know all the chords there should be to know (majors, minors, diminished, augmented, major 7ths, minor 7ths, 6ths, 9ths) And I have a pretty big arsenal of songs. I'm also decent at improvising in all those scales i know. I've composed a few songs, just look at my music myspace in my signature. I have those plus about 20 more i still need to record. I just don't know where to go from here to get better. Somebody, anybody please tell me what to do or work on.

Thanks a bunch!
JP97
4/4 is just so boring. <_<
Play with another guitarist around your level. That was the biggest part in becoming a real guitarist I felt. You learn a LOT without knowing it. Play with harmony, think of weird things one guitar could do and something even weirder for the other to do. Bounce off of each other.
Quote by albino strat!
Start getting into jazz

+1. And listen to Mattias IA Eklundh (guitarist for Freak Kitchen, solo stuff), you'll be amazed at what someone can do with a guitar that you probably never thought of before.
better?
Quote by A Rolling Stone
My first date was nowhere near as bad as your grammar
i don't even know how to get into jazz, i really really want to though.

i've done blues, rock and metal, and even some experimental. All really good suggestions though, keep em comin ^_^

EDIT:

I would use the forum below me, but it just talks about scales and improvisation, both of which i know really well.