Hey guys

im looking for a new set of pickups for my gibson sg.

i have heard that emg pickups are the way to go for metal. ( what i play)
I want to get that thick palm mute out and get those ripping harmonics sqealed out!

Ive been playing for a little over 4 years. ANd its still kinda sad that i have no idea about pickups!

but i admit i know that they pick up sound from the guitar and i have humbuckers

THATS ALL I KNOW!!

so background information on pickups, which metal pickups to buy, and stuff like that would be greatly appriciated.

and please in advance, if you have a suggestion... back it up with some facts!!!!
SUBSCRIBE!

Gibson SG faded, black hardware/ EMG81-89
peavey 6505+
GMajor Effects Processor
BBE 362 sonic maximizer
THD Hotplate
Avatar 2x12 w/ Hellatone 60/ K100
Behringer FB1010
First of all...what amp do you have?
Quote by Dave_Mc
I've had tube amps for a while now, but never actually had any go down on me
Quote by jj1565
maybe you're not saying the right things? an amp likes to know you care.

www.SanctityStudios.com
If you are plugged into a crappy amp, (Such as the Line 6 Spider series) then pickups are useless. It's like putting a condom on for protection, but the woman is missing a vuh jay jay. (Or her pooper)

.. Anyways. Since you say you like metal, I would check out EMGs, heck maybe even seymour duncans.
i play on a crap amp but im getting a whole new setup for xmas which includes

a mesa boogie mark IV and posssibly a new guitar like a schecter
SUBSCRIBE!

peavey 6505+
GMajor Effects Processor
BBE 362 sonic maximizer
THD Hotplate
Behringer FB1010
hahahaha im gunna keep that analogy for the future
SUBSCRIBE!

peavey 6505+
GMajor Effects Processor
BBE 362 sonic maximizer
THD Hotplate
Behringer FB1010
If you don't mind ordering them from UK though, seriously look at Bareknuckle Pickups...they may be fairly expensive but they're worth every penny.