everything i write sounding good by pure luck

my question is, how do you write?!

I can learn and play scales and chords all day long, but thats got me no where

what am i suppose to do with this stuff?

And dont give me some crap ive heard a million times before, ive been playing for a few years now and yes, i do know the basics

so, just an explanation?

this is the sound im going for

http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendID=11866265
http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/tabs/knights_of_the_abyss_tabs.htm
http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendID=3635428
http://www.myspace.com/theargentdawnuk
some of my best songs were written by pure luck when i wasnt even really trying to write a song. when i sit down with full intention to write, it never sounds as good, or doesnt come. but yeh, id like to know the answer to your question too.
Quote by kw!nton
some of my best songs were written by pure luck when i wasnt even really trying to write a song. when i sit down with full intention to write, it never sounds as good, or doesnt come. .

+1

exactly how i am.
Think of something in your head, a riff, melody, lyric, drum beat, bass line... anything. But you need that initial idea. Then go to your instrument and play whats in your head. Look at the scale it happens to be in because that helps but write from your head and heart, not from a scale shape.
My name is Andy
Quote by MudMartin
Only looking at music as math and theory, is like only looking at the love of your life as flesh and bone.

Swinging to the rhythm of the New World Order,
Counting bodies like sheep to the rhythm of the war drums