hi. i'm pretty new to the bass forum as i've been playing guitar for a couple of years. i took up bass cos our band needed a bassist and nobody else would do it.

so anyway, i bought this bass off a friend, and it has no name on the headstock and a really small body. i know its not gonna be anything good, but i really like it, and wanna find out anything i can about it. I'll try and get pics up soon but i was wondering if anyone knew offhand.

thanks a load

(p.s. just checked and looks like there was a serial number, but it's been peeled off)
We have no way of knowing without pics really. Small body and no name on the headstock doesn't really get us much closer.
Quote by Bumper
Looks like you had a big bowl of Downs Syndrome for breakfast.

Member of the Bass Militia, PM Nutter_101 to join

Lover of Ashdown? Join the Ashdown Army!
Pics. Lots of them.

There is no way we can tell from no-name small body.
Warwick freak of the Bass Militia. PM Nutter_101 to join

Quote by elliott FTW
Damn you and Warwickyness

Quote by ScottB
Quote by CLIFF_BURTON
gm jack knows everything
+1
yea, maybe if you can't get pics, explaining what the body looks like might help us, go check musicians friend, and look up some bass, see if it looks like any of them, then we can help
ok, sorry, i know i shoulda got pics, got some now...

the body

the (very dusty) headstock

a two piece neck? :s oh dear

the back

a better view of the body.

sorry about the stickers and the dust, i'm only half way through getting it to a respectable standard. (although you might guess the negative response one was my addition)

and to the guy whou said something about my username, i don't quite get what you meant
Either a Soundgear or a GSR - the 'ramp' shape at the end of the fingerboard says Ibanez.
Quote by Gunpowder
Sekhmet: Known for ritually sacrificing the innards of small woodland creatures.

Also, being a girly-girl.

Quote by Creepingjesus73