I'm currently shopping for a new guitar, preferably an Acoustic-electric. I'd also be getting an amp and be playing mostly electric so I figured this would be the place to post it.

I'm a beginner at guitar, and I'm looking for something relatively cheap, but pretty decent in terms of quality. I appreciate links to guitars so I can look over them myself. Finish is a second term for me, I mostly care about the quality of sound it produces and if it's just a plain good guitar.

Thanks to everyone in advance =D.
Quote by SmElLy KiD
That is priceless man, you might be my new idol.

TS, whenever I see your username, I misread it as "isuckhardcocks."

Just had to get that out there.

We're ticking away, the moments that make up the dull days
hmm, how much are you willing to spend? that would help us, help you.

For a decent guitar, it's going to be around 400-500$ range, unless you look for something used.

what style do you play? or plan on playing?
well I think that this cualifies as either acoustic, or gear forum...but anyways, what is your budget?

edit: dang it he beat me to it.
Quote by RetroGunslinger
this is like comparing a flushing toilet to a hole in the ground
I'm definitely a fan of buying a straight acoustic without pickups and adding an aftermarket pickup later.

The pickups in cheaper acoustic/electric guitars suck ass.
Recognized by the Official EG/GG&A Who To Listen To List 2008
Quote by utsapp89
^I'd let a pro look at it. Once you get into the technicalities of screws...well, it's just a place you don't want to be, friend.
hmm, i think it would be realy hard to suck on an ass.... just a thought
ok back to topic....heres one i wanted to get for about 300, and you can spend the rest on an amp ...a fender accoustic electric...here
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Fender-CD140SCE-AcousticElectric-Guitar?sku=517574
and for amp...idk, for an accoustic electic i doubt you world rarely ever need an amp unless you plan on gigging or somehting