ok suppose i have a marshall MG100HDFX and a orange 2X12 cab. and i wanted to connect an orange crush combo with that pairing, is it possible to safely connect the crush combo by putting 1/4'' cable from the mg100 output jack into the crush combo input jack.

so to reiderate i want to combine a head / cab system to a combo amp by using the 1/4" line out on the mg100 into the 1/4'' line in on the crush combo

so i would be getting sound from 3, 12 inch speakers

sry if im being a newb i just dont wanna waste money if this cant be done. thanks for any/all input
So youre going to buy a really nice Orange 2x12 cab, and then pair it with an MG100HDFX? I wouldnt do that...but thats just me. And what youre saying IS possible, but completely impractical and not worth the hassle.
the head was just an example, the first one i came across with a 1/4 output on the front face, honesly im not going to buy a head until april or may of next year, i just came across a good deal on an orange crush and i dont wanna pass up the deal.
why is it impractical also? i mean if your adding another speaker to your set up wouldnt that be benificial?
Ewwwww....

Wait.....

Ewwwww

Get a real head to run with such a nice cab.

And honestly, I wouldn't bother. You're changing impedence, it can get a little confusing, and it won't be worth it. Doesn't make that big of a difference.

Especially with an MG
uh, i dont know if you guys up there are trying to be funny, but the cab makes ALL the difference.
i mean, of course the mg running through the celestion stamped speakers made by chinese babies is going to sound bad. through a great cab, it will sound "better." the speakers are the speaker enclosure are a great deal of what the final product sounds like.