okay i'm getting my first electric guitar really soon probably an Fender HSS Stratocaster. if you guys can recommend me anything else thats good.

but for now i'm looking for an amp under $300. i was looking into vox, rolands, line6 and such but i dont know anything about these since im new in the electric guitar department (only been playing acoustic/bass).

so what do you guys recommend? i want to get that guns n roses sound, red hot chili peppers nd also get a bit of clapton in there. well basically a versatile sound. i think the hss could give me that but i need an amp to back it up.
GG&A forum next time...
Vox easily
Quote by Pookie6
Yngwi3, You win this whole monstrosity of a thread.

Quote by uk.mace
For the best tingle, use Original Source mint. That shit feels amazing on your balls.

Godfather of The Diezel Mafia
Line 6 aren't as bad as EVERYONE is out to get it. but again they're not omfg pwn. I've had one for a while and I'm ok with it. Practice amp = yes, gig = NO x 4.454541234^100000000

yes Vox or Roland Cube 30 watt
ESP F-250
Tubescreamer TS7
Boss DS-1
Boss Metal Zone
Jackson JS30KV
Vox AD50VT-212
POD 2.0
i'd go with a vox. they make great amps
Gear:
Fender Highway One HSS Strat
Art & Lutherie Cedar Acoustic
Line6 UX2
No amp ... Help me find an amp
Vox Valvetronix AD50TV 2X12 are only 299 USD at Sam Ash is you live in the US. For some discontinuation thing.... those are awesomely beautiful.....!!!!!
Gear:
Ibanez RG4EX1 (moDE)

Ibanez Electro-Acustic

Zoom G2.1u

Roland Cube 60
Vox AD50VT 2x12

And A Great Passion!

Best Spanish Rock Band IS and WILL always be "Heroes Del Silencio"!!!!!
Quote by kobain666
Vox Valvetronix AD50TV 2X12 are only 299 USD at Sam Ash is you live in the US. For some discontinuation thing.... those are awesomely beautiful.....!!!!!

hmm wierd that guitarcenter has the same thing but 100 dollars more. well i'll go to samash to get my gear.