I've been playing on and off for a few years. Just now have I realized power chords don't do much at all, so i'm attempting to become more advanced of a player. Along with that, I cannot rely on only my index and middle finger, i need to use the others to make chords, hit the other notes, etc.

And i've found I can't do this. These fingers are two weak. Would a Gripmaster do me any good? And yes, I do have a lot of freetime in school.
ive been wondering the same thing- I might get one if they're any good
Schecter Hellraiser C-1
Fernandes Dragonfly
Peavey Valveking 112

If I could write off your murder, I'd save all of my receipts,
because I'd rather you be dead, than lose a tiny shred of what I made this fiscal year - Dethklok
I was considering buying one of these a while back. I didn't. I realized that the best way to build up your strength is just to play. I know...you probably already knew this, but trust me I know. I have cerebral palsy, and I love to play acoustic guitar, it's a challenge for my left hand to form the chords, but after time, I get it.
Quote by arowana1027
My wife plays my guitars fine, but my girlfriend has smaller hands, and she wants to learn how to play.
Just stretch your fingers. Get the guitar and put the back of the fret board in between two fingers, and if you don't have a guitar just bend and move your weak fingers about.
Yeah, I noticed that. That stopped me from going ahead and ordering it. I already searched the forum, and really, noone asked if it was worthwhile, just what strength they should get.
If you are set on something like this, I have a cheap idea. Use a rubber-band for resistance and you can "exercise" that way.
Quote by arowana1027
My wife plays my guitars fine, but my girlfriend has smaller hands, and she wants to learn how to play.