this crappy little Epiphone. http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Epiphone-Les-Paul-Special-II-Electric-Guitar?sku=518334

the black one actually. i've had this thing for a few years. its just about the heaviest LP i've ever played.

so there are 2 things i want to do:
1. turn it into a semi-hallow body and cut an F hole in there
2. install a Floyd Rose Tremolo.

yes or no? possible or waste of time? (PS, im new to this idea of customization. so be gentle)
Quote by Article
She pulled off his left testicle and tried to swallow it, before spitting it out. A friend handed it back to Mr Jones saying "That's yours"

Wii Is For Queers! Co-Founder Of The "We Hate Wii" Club
Return to a Condition of Being...<-Band. Add plz!
It sounds cool. But I HIGHLY doubt you could make it semi hollow. (No offense) and a floyd rose kills LP's. But I guess for 150, it's a cool idea if you want a COMPLETELY different sound.
Winner of the 2011 Virginia Guitar Festival

Protools HD
Lynx Aurora 16/HD192
Mojave, Sennheiser, AKG, EV etc mics
Focusrite ISA828 pres
Waves Mercury
Random Rack Gear

65 Deluxe Reverb
PRS CE 22
American Standard Strat
Taylor 712
no difference, they're both guitars
....?
I see no sign of fortress.
One is a ghetto off-brand made of cheap materials and poorly set-up just for you cheap bastards, and a regular guitar is...umm, not?

I mean, im not a Gibson elitist, WHAT?
Quote by Riot Act
One is a ghetto off-brand made of cheap materials and poorly set-up just for you cheap bastards, and a regular guitar is...umm, not?

I mean, im not a Gibson elitist, WHAT?

LOL thx
Quote by Ghold125
NEW GUITAR!!!!http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Epiphone-Limited-Edition-Les-Paul-Studio-Electric-Guitar-with-Floyd-Rose-Tremolo?sku=519398
and NO don't turn a les paul into a semi-hallow and put F-Hole in their, then it wouldn't be a les paul, and the sound would change ALOT

Quote by Artemis Entreri