Hey guys,

I've been playing for a few years, but acoustic, for some reason, and I'm finally getting around to buying an electric. I'm trying to spend between 300-500 on a guitar but I could go higher if it's worth it. I was originally thinking just a simple fender strat, but then I looked into the Schecter, Ibanez, ESP, etc guitars some of which seem to have superior pickups, like some Schecter c-1 guitars have genuine duncan pickups, one version has a JB/'59 and some other ones have duncan designed active ones. Then of course you have the ESPs and other Schecters etc. with EMGs.

It just seems like a lot of people replace the stock pickups, and that seems like a waste of money, so I'm trying to buy something with good pickups. I want to play a little of everything, except no country, so diversity is important, but honestly if I had to choose one aspect over any else that I want to rock, it would be crazy mad solos. Basically what do I need to sound like this guy:

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=1876978251448182550

How does he get some of those notes to scream like that? Is he using some pedal? That's actually the amp I'm going to buy, coincidentally.

Obviously when I get some time I'm gonna go to a guitar store and play around BUT knowledge is half the battle (thanks GI Joe) so, please, help guys!!!
fender deluxe players strat 600$ has noiseless pups, superb.
Quote by the.spine.surfs

But really, asking the pit for relationship advice is like asking a girl with braces for a blowjob. Ouch.

Quote by Lil Macker
i first masterbated when i was... 10, i think
or was it 9...
yeah 10
and i'm catholic, don't tell the pope, i'll be holy watered
I own a schecter c1 XXX and its really good. it was like $540 at guitar center and its really good for rock music. The 24 jumbo frets helps out a lot with solos and stuff too. I would go with a schecter...
you could role play and say "hello hermione, would you like me to put my wand into your chamber of secrets?!"