Ok, I think my guitar needs to have its truss rod adjusted (fret buzz on low E, and I have to have high action in order to stop it). I didn't want to do it myself and risk messing it up (It's just an Ibanez Gio, but still). I took it to guitar center, to see what they can do. I walked in, they checked in my guitar (so they know it is truly mine and off the wall or anything,) and told the guy what I was here for. He told me that "Guitar Center isn't allowed to work on anyone's guitar. You have to go to a shop." Then he gave me a list with the closest guitar shops. I was like I swore they could work on guitar. Well, based on my friend told me, he took his Alexi sig to help with his Floyd Rose, and they did it for free and gave another new strings. Maybe someone took their guitar there, someone ****ed it up and now they can't do it anymore. Or maybe I'm a newb and every GC doesn't do this.

So, I look at the list and try to figure which was the closest from where I was or which was on the way home. I pick this one shop. Took it in and told them the problem. They told me they would call me with the price and if I wanted them to 'operate' on it. They called, I wasn't home, but my mom answered. They told her they would 1. Adjust the rod 2. Fix my nut/bolt (They said something was loose. Not sure, this is what my mom told me. She doesn't know the parts of a guitar.) 3. Throw a pack of string on there. For $60. She ok'd them. I was shocked at the price and was about to take it to another place. My mom insisted that if I said something was wrong and it cost that much, then fix it. So, I went a week without practice. They called informing my guitar is ready and the price is $35 instead of $60. I was happy.