Alright so heres my problem. I'm in a metal band right now and i noticed at my last practice that my guitar was sounding kind of muddy... chunky i guess? its just didnt sound smooth really, when i turn the amp down, its sounds perfectly fine. My Amp is a Peavey bandit 112, my pedal is a digitech distortion factory, and the guitar im using now is a B.C. Rich Warlock (the bronze series). im just wondering if anyone has any idea. Im no expert in the sound equipment department.
oh yea i forgot to mention, im actually using .008 strings right now (someone got em for me without knowing what size to get.) and i know that cant be good for my sound either
well to be honest, your not going to ever get a good sound with a digitech bro. what pickups are you running with? upgrade to a jackson or an ibanez. that's just my opinion.
i tried speaking to god, the skies were empty.
How high did you turn up your amp? The Peavey Bandit is supposed to be a pretty decent solid state amp, but in general solid states sound quite bad when cranked.
Quote by kyrreca
How high did you turn up your amp? The Peavey Bandit is supposed to be a pretty decent solid state amp, but in general solid states sound quite bad when cranked.

i agree. if you really want to crank it, just get an all tube amp and push the tubes.
oh yea i know the digitech isnt great. and im actually using the pickups that came with the guitar. theyre both bc rich humbuckers. and i actually am upgrading to a jackson king V as soon as i pay for the rest of it
It sounds like the TS has played loud before and not experienced the problem. Have you turned it up louder than what you would normally play at and only just noticed the difference?
Gear:
Ibanez RG4EX1
Laney VC50
Roland Cube 30X
Boss MD-2

Ibanez GSR200

Official Newbie Of The 'Australia FTW!' Club PM Alter-Bridge Or The_Random_Hero To Join. Australians only.