At the moment i have a cheap Watson amp and although I'm a beginner with a yamaha pacifica i crave something better. I'm very interested in the orange crush 30r as it apparently has a very nice clean tone which is what I'm interested in. I'm a student and i only have a part time job at morrisons and i therefore can't afford anything much over 100 quid and this fits my category perfectly, i also really like the look of it, the orangeness makes it look pretty lush

I just want some opinions on this amp before i buy it. Thanks in advance!
Thomas Erak from the fall of troy uses orange amps...i havent tried them myself, but if you want an example of the clean tone, look up the song "Caught Up" by them
^That guy most certainly doesn't use Orage Crushs, but the "real" Tube Oranges.
all the world's indeed a stage and we are merely players
Quote by fexnah
^That guy most certainly doesn't use Orage Crushs, but the "real" Tube Oranges.

Indeed, which unsurprisingly i can't afford.
Quote by Ghopki02
Indeed, which unsurprisingly i can't afford.

It's another solid state amp, but it has Orange stamped on it. I haven't heard that it's anything greater than any other similar SS amp.
My Gear:
-Schecter C-1 Plus (Vintage Sunburst)
-B-52 AT-212 Tube Combo
-ZW-44 Zakk Wylde Overdrive
-Digitech RP350 Multi-Effects Pedal
-Hamer Slammer Strat Copy
It looks cool though, like all oranges.
all the world's indeed a stage and we are merely players
If you're gonna get a crush, the most you'd want is like 15 watts, becuase it should be for practice.

If you plan on gigging, don't buy a crush, they're actually not that cheap, look hot, but isn't good enough really.
I definitely won't be gigging for a very long time. I assumed the 30w would sound better generally than the 15w cos it has a bigger speaker. Or am i wrong? When i saw the crush 30 in a shop i thought it looked pretty small for a 30w.

Will the 30w sound the same as the 15w? Does the 30w just mean extra volume?
Quote by Ghold125