Hey.

Ive been playing for 6 years now and i have my fair share of guitars.

Recently ive got back into playing my first squier, modded a few weeks ago.

I had the bridge floating, then a few days back a string broke.

While it was stringless i knocked the springs out when it fell over, i then reattatche them.

Today i put the usual .11s on and the bridge, which i had sprung, then screwed flat against hte body came up at a vicious / angle.

I tried tighteing the screws fully, didnt do anything.

My current resort is pushing the block forward and trappinga 9v battery behind it.

Help..?

Cheers

Coaxke
Quote by .arkness:.
I see my guitar as a chick because I'd be damned if i were ever holding / fingering a guy for hours a day.

I lulzed.
just take it to a guitar store, sounds easy to fix. i'm sure it's not any real damage, the springs probably just need adjusting
You have to re-string the guitar so to speak. It happened to me....

Loosen the strings and then tighten them back up going from fat to skinny. Do it slowly and it should cure the problem.
How many springs are you using?

Quote by KileManA7X
I remember my first erection. I went to my dad and was like "Do I have Aids???". I seriously thought there was something wrong with me.

you might need to add an extra springs for help. but it should only take a minute.

did you put the springs back in a "V" shape?
Jenneh

Quote by TNfootballfan62
Jenny needs to sow her wild oats with random Gibsons and Taylors she picks up in bars before she settles down with a PRS.

Set up Questions? ...Q & A Thread

Recognised by the Official EG/GG&A/GB&C WTLT Lists 2011
I have 3 on, and put em in the normal 1 gap 1 gap 1 setting..

Ill give the "re string" one a go ..

Any moe help please?
I see my guitar as a chick because I'd be damned if i were ever holding / fingering a guy for hours a day.

I lulzed.
Quote by Coaxke
Hey.

I had the bridge floating, then a few days back a string broke.

Coaxke