hey, ive been playing electric for 3 years now and i always wanted an acoustic but now i finally have the cash flow i need to get a decent one...i'm leaning towards an acoustic that i can plug into my amp but am not sure...the type of music i would be playing would be along the lines of acoustic guns n roses, jack johnson, some country, some blues, and some modern rock, so pretty much everything...i'm not a big fan of natural wood color guitars but it is not a huge deal
Quote by Tom_hatton

Second of all, you are female. Therefore, you do not deserve an opinion.

Quote by Rock'N'Soul
Oh! I'm also happy I was the fastest sperm.

Quote by Megadeth2011
That is quite possibly one of the best ideas someone has told me yet. Crackattack ur pretty smart.
Look at Parkwood sold at GC and MF. They list for $499. I have one I'm trying to sell since I bought a new one and the wife won't let me keep it. Parkwood is Korean made and all solid wood Mahogany and Sitka Spruce. Has great sound. I'm moving up to a Blueridge BR240 which is a little higher up the food chain.

I'm trying to sell mine for $300. I have an add at Slamomaha.com Look for Guitar Hack in the Classifieds if interested. I can also recommend Zager Zad 50. You might be able to get a blem one for a little cheaper. Zagerguitars.com
This is my pick of the bunch
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Alvarez-Professional-Series-PD80S-Dreadnought-Acoustic-Guitar?sku=518823

fantastic quality guitars, solid back, play well, sound great etc etc.
Dont get an ibanez, dont get a martin in that price range.
Other brands to look at are Takamine, Seagull, Yamaha (slightly below your pricerange) Parkwood as said, just watch out for build quality, there are some dodgy versions out there but if you get a decent one there good.