Hi everyone...so i've got this problem that makes me think a lot about droping the idea to learn the guitar...

I just bought an electric guitar and well...i'm trying to play a mi chord I think? and well I don't know if it's because my fingers are too fat..or too short but the ones that are pressing on any strings are ALWAYS "muting" the other strings!!! WHY!!!

will it ever change? because when I look at my index on the 5th string , 2nd fret, it seems that he's muting the 6th and 4th string because he's too thick...and without any teacher to answer me...I supposed that it would never change and that I just hadn't hands suited to play the guitar....
I feel the same way, especially about the B string since that ALWAYS seems to get muted. Anyway I just keep practicing and it seems to get better each day.
What chord are you having problems with? I'm still a beginner but I've never heard of a mi chord... Are you talking about minor chords?
Quote by Feel-IX
he's too thick...and without any teacher to answer me...I supposed that it would never change and that I just hadn't hands suited to play....

hahahahaha i had to do it
Quote by BigFatSandwich
it took you 15 consecutive hours of practice to realize that playing guitar makes you better at playing guitar. congratulations.

Quote by snowbert
SMOKE UN-DER WATER!!!

Take your time and continue practicing. Over time your fingers will adjust. Just believe and focus. You CAN do it!
"We weren’t too ambitious when we started out. We just wanted to be the biggest thing that ever walked the planet."
-- Steven Tyler
When i first started i couldn't play an open G chord. It takes a while to get your fingers to do what you want them to.
Honeybiscuit is here.