So, for the past few years I've been playing, I've learned a ton about music. I was lucky enough to have been born in the 90's but not actually be conscious of what the music scene was doing all around me. When I started playing guitar, I didn't really know a ton about music, I was actually taught by my music teacher about the 90's (I still laugh about that) and she gave me CDs to branch out from the retarded bands that I listened to. So, what I need from you guys are the best albums from the following bands since I now want to branch further out...

The first three are my top priorities.

Metallica
Joe Satriani
Steve Vai
Iron Maiden
Van Halen
Led Zepplin
Ozzy

I've pretty much been restricted from 90's-00's now I want to get into 70's and 80's and I figured I'd start with the big artists of those times.
"We barely remember who or what came before this precious moment"

Tool, anyone?
Alter Bridge, maybe?
A bit of John Mayer?
Some beethoven sounds delightful, as well.
Just download them all from Bit Torrent (while you still can) and then move on to Progressive Rock.
Quote by CLVPX
Wow, SkyValley = Epic win.
Metallica
Metallica (the black album), Master of Puppets

Joe Satriani
Surfing with the Alien

Steve Vai
Passion and Warfare, Real Illusions: Reflections

Iron Maiden
Number of the Beast, 7th son of a 7th son

Van Halen
Van Halen, 1984

Led Zepplin
Led Zeppelin 4 (the one with the old man on the cover)

Ozzy
Blizzard of Ozz, No More Tears

Also try:
Judas Priest - British Steel
AC/DC - Highway to Hell, Back in Black
Megadeth - Peace Sells
Dream Theater - Images and Words
Quote by The_Crumpet
Load up on Megadeth. They could beat up metallica. Also Dream Theater and Iced Earth.

True this.
derp
lol u have faggot in ur username

Quote by Jack Off Jill
You know, if you, Silent Deftone and I get together.. We'd be unstoppable at the night clubs.

Everything I say is to be taken as serious fucking business.