ive been playing for 3 years and im 12 and ive come up with a rock bass line for the notes E|D|G|C| and i want to so what type of lines everyone else would come up with to see if my line is unqiue enough for our song so if you could please brop me a line
im sure that has been used numerous times before man, but it doesnt really matter
my gear: ibanez destroyer( with gibson 500t pickup), epiphone les paul plus,ampeg electric, marshall jcm2000 triple super lead half stack
4 counts per note? And why don't you post yours up? This makes me think you're just trying to get us to write it for you, but none-to-less:

E
G----------------------------------------------19----12h14/16-14b-------------------------------------|
D----------------------------------------------0~~~~~~~~~~0~~~-----17----------14~~~~---|
A----------11/12h14p12/11-----------------------------------------------------14h15---------------|
E-12h14-------------------------14~-12---------------------------------15---------------------------|

C
G-------------------17-----|
D----------15p14-----17-|
A-15--17--------------15-|
E----------------------------|

Something like that probabally, hit it in the pocket with the drummer and voila! You got yours self some bass.

EDIT: Fixed the 18 to a 17 should sound better now.
Last edited by FbSa at Nov 19, 2007,
mine was

G|-9--7-----------------------12--11--------11---12--14-------14--12--10-------|
D|--------9--7-----------12-------------12------------------10-----------------------|
A|-----------------10--------------------------------------------------------------------|
E|----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
thats all each note one beat
your post doens't make much sense at all. it sounds like you're looking for some free bass lines that you can impress your friends with...

here's one:

G------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|