Hi all. I've been playing roughly for 6 months now. I am under 5' tall (4'10, actually) and I currently have a full sized guitar. At this point, any trouble I've had thus far I've associated with the typical pains of learning-- but I was wondering if my smallness will/already has hinder(ed) me learning to play the guitar? And, if so, is there anything I can do to help myself?
Ever seen Marty Stuart play?? hes only a couple inches taller than you and plays like nobodys buisiness.
Gear;
Ibanez AF75
Takamine EG550
Digitech gnx3
Peavey Classic 50
my penis is only 3' 5", and it manages to play a full sized guitar pretty well.
Gear

Gibson Shred-X Explorer
Epiphone Negative Explorer w/ EMG 80/60
ESP LTD EC QM200
Ibanez RG321 w/ EMG 81/60

Peavey 5150
Mesa Boogie 4x12 Slant cab

http://www.delusionsof.com
Quote by ConstableMurtis
my penis is only 3' 5", and it manages to play a full sized guitar pretty well.

and by "3'5"" you mean 3.5 centimeters.
Quote by TunerAddict,mdawg24
+Infinity

Listen to ExtremeMetalFTW, he knows what he is talking about...

Quote by vmanoman
I clicked System Restore and it said "System Restore Is Unable To Protect You".

^^SO KVLT!!
Mm. Okay, thanks..? (Especially to Mr. Penis' inspiring story.)

I just thought maybe a smaller sized guitar would perhaps be better suited.
Quote by liv3evi7
well bro, get a mini strat and hot rod the pickups if you have to....

Sis. :] And I'm more into acoustic than anything, but I'll definitely keep in mind the mini strat.
Reduced_Fat is correct. Angus Young is only 5' 2" and can play the hell out of an SG.

Is your problem that you can't reach the end of the neck up by the nut or are you just concerned about slow progress?
Epiphone G400 Cherry
Ibanez GSA60 Jewel Blue
Jasmine S35
Squire Affinity Strat
Roland Micro Cube
Digitech Bad Monkey
Dunlop Original Cry Baby

Ibanez GSR200FM
You could get a guitar with a shorter scale length if stretching is a problem.