First, I'm a bassist. So I don't have a clue about this. And my guitarist is far away & without an internet connection.

We've been asked to play a few songs on my cousins party, hes turning 40, and the guests are also around that age. A moderate amount of alcohol is also a factor, and AC/DC fits the situation perfectly. We also do an own version of Misirlou. We normally play progressive metal, so this is just a fun side project. One which we are not really familiar with. We play it perfectly, its no hard stuff, but the problem is this:

We need 2 good amps for the occasion.

My guitarist has a Schecter Omen-7, and my keyboardist (who is now temporary 2nd guitaist) har a cheap Cort strat. Economy is hardly a factor, i have contacts who have other contacts, who is in charge of all the scenework at this party. He now wants to know what we want.

Simple as that, what amps would fit? Settings would be nice to get some tips about too.

Thanks in advance!
Fler Ismaskiner!
Marshall or Wizard amps. End of story, but don't expect to get a Wizard easily, theres a 3 year waiting list and it's expensive as hell. Oh n get Gibsons and Gretsch guitars for the Angus/Malcolm sound.
Marshall makes great amps for AC/DC though expensive of course. If you wanna keep prices down why don't tou go buy a pedal each that has a good rock sound and use your old amps alot better sound for less money i'd say.
Thanks for the suggestions, but we don't have anything better than practice amps, since the place we practice at has their own amps which are of satisfying quality. And we hadn't really planned to start giging until summer.

But, as stated above, they can provide almost anything we want at the party. Of course that includes pedals too, and possibly guitars.

Thanks for your help, really appericiate it.
Fler Ismaskiner!