You all have probably heard this before but I need some information...I've been playing for about 5 years now and 3 of which have been on a Peavey Transtube 212. I think it's time I stepped my game up a little bit. I have a desired tone that I almost have now and that I have in mind and I'm wondering which amp would suit me best...

I want a crunchy tone that's real heavy...I know that's not saying too much but that's the best I can do to help describe it. So basically I want an amp thats going to give me a lot of low end but with clarity...Mind you I play on either a LP with EMG 81/85 (Zakk Wylde set) or a stock Epiphone Goth Explorer (soon to be upgraded to same EMG setup) and a Digitech Metal Master.

I was thinking a Marshall DSL or Mesa Dual Rectifier. I threw Krank in there because I've noticed a lot of bands these days using them and I myself have never played one so I wanted to see what kind of opinions I got back about it and what Krank has to offer. Thanks for your help now let's hear it lol
Any specific tone? Peaveys are also worth a look. And since you're considering a Dual Recto, you have tons of options. ENGL, used Framus, Diamond amps, Rivera amps...
RIP Jasmine You.

Lieutenant of the 7-string/ERG Legion

Quote by FaygoBro420
Yo wassup, I'm trying to expand my musical horizons if you know what I mean, so can anybody reccomend me some cool Juggalo jazz?
Ugh Krank... they suck haha. They endorse anyone who'll except it but if you watch studio vids or see them live a lot of the bands don't actually use them

Marshall is generally higher mid voiced, and recto's lower mid voiced. Its all preference, try them out.
No Kranks, lol.

With the Mesa's well...you have to try them out. Im not a fan of the rectifier series. Try looking into the F-series (Specifically the f-50) and the Marks ( i.e. IV)
Quote by xXDrifterXx
i would say use Hughes&Kettner my setup is great with the dime/59'

Haha, Dimebucker is a treblefest.