So im taking German in university and im failing miserably at it. Just wondering if anyone else here has taken German before and how they did. Studying techniques would also be awsome.
Took it for two years. Year two they gave me a different teacher who was an ass, and I failed it miserably.

Wie gehts?
well all im taking is an introductory course right now, probably no different than what you learnt.

edit: mir geht es gut... i think
Last edited by fuzzypicklez at Nov 26, 2007,
I was under the impression that German is easy for most native English speakers.
:stickpoke
Quote by fuzzypicklez
well all im taking is an introductory course right now, probably no different than what you learnt.

edit: mir geht es gut... i think

You go it good? : P. I've never heard that before, but it does sorta make sense I suppose, Im not a german pro or anything, but I would think, Ich bin gut? hehe

Im in my third year of it.
Honestly the best thing for me is to just talk it.
Find someone who speaks it well, and just have a conversation for ten minutes a day.

Then make notecards with important words on them.
Make rhymes for rules or something.
Quote by boardsofcanada
^^

<_<
~Bass'-play-er.

The #1 member of the club that isn't terribly predjudiced against emo. Get over yourselves.
PM me, or just say # x
And part of Fortysix and twos Defenders of Emo club.

" Zach_F I love you for that."
Thats how we really learned it. Get a friend that can speak it and have a basic conversation with them in German.

Till then, Auf Wiedersehen (bet i spelled that wrong)
Use it as much as possible, speak all the time and read as much as you can. It's like practicing anything else.

I took it for three years, and I've taken many other languages. Nothing beats being in the country whose language you are trying to learn.
Oppression, quiet and Repressed
Swept under the seams
the bed of the acquiesced
where we sleep, insomniac dreams