I've been playing guitar for almost six months now, I own a les paul epiphone, and a standard epiphone amp. The amp sucks. Horribly.

So Im thinking of just getting an amp for christmas, and im moving out in january. So I wanted to get an amp perfect for a garage, but also that I can practice quietly in my own room (or the bad case of me going to an apartment with sound restrictions)

I was thinking of spending 200-300 dollars on this, and I'd just like one with good sound that can fit those needs. Effects can't hurt but Im not very adept yet. Doesnt mean I suck, I kick ass... just not as much as anyone better than me.
personally, i would reccomend a Line 6. go try them out. see what sound you like. check out the bells and whistles. as long as you dont mind the Solid State amps. they do make Tube hybrid amps, but they are atleast 600-700 bucks. i use all line 6, and i have never had a problem with them. feel free to message or e-mail me if you have any questions.
What do you mean kind of weak? It's really your best choice for a solid state heavy distortion amp in that price range.
the cube 30 is the best for the money for that
[IMG]http://img398.imageshack.us/img398/9148/dawhip005jf4.jpg[/IMG]

Quote by SuperSamuraiGuy
Thanks for answering all my question ssguitar

JCM900 FOR SELL!
honestly since your starting out i would recommend a fender frontman 25r and a ehx metal muff.

i know everyone hates it but it helped me a lot in the beginning, cleans are beautiful, reverb is ****ing amazing and it will let the pedal shine at low volumes.
Im not actually starting out... Im close to being "intermediate"... that cube is a budget/beginner amp, and I dont want that, I have one. I want one that in a few months my friend and I can write music/play together with no excuses "sorry I got a beginners amp", thats just stupid.
Quote by lilchimp818
honestly since your starting out i would recommend a fender frontman 25r and a ehx metal muff.