dun get it...starter packs usually suck... although i have not tried that out...

but get a strater guitar and a mircocube amp...
starter pack amp will always be the worst you can possibly get...

btu since your and absolute noob... seems ok... yamaha equipment has good quality generally.

edit: i agree with him^^... you're better of with a microcube and a cheap ibanez, squire or epi..
Last edited by just17n8 at Nov 28, 2007,
What's a begainer?

Also, look at some cheaper Ibanez RGs.

Maybe an RG2 EX2.
Gear:
Jackson Pro Series DK2 Dinky (Eerie Dess Swirl)
Ibanez XPT700 Xiphos (Chameleon Red) =D

Crate FXT65 amp with 3-way foot switch
Ibanez Weeping Demon Wah Pedal
ya i agree with petrina, starter packs can leave you wanting, especially in the amp area.... get the microcube, my roommate has one and it will not disappoint
What's your budget and what do you think you're going to play with this guitar?
Metal, Rock, Blues, Jazz etc.
The budget is about $250 and it has to be from guitar-center. I don't even know what an amp does..I'm guessing amplify the sound? If so, I just want something that will "sound properly" (I live in quiet neighborhood...don't want to wake the neighbors lol).

My friend recomended the yamaha starter pack because they make quality starter guitars etc.
I would recommend you a Roland Cube 15 with a Squier Stratocaster...
Quote by uldhppi
It costs $249. Can you up your budget some?

Yes, I can go up to $300 (prefer less than $280). I guess you can recommend me individual "parts" instead of a kit (all must come from guitar-center).

Remember, I'm a complete noob and I want a guitar that's easy to handle and play. I heard lot's of good reviews about the Pacifica series by Yamaha and that it's easy to handle, light, and play.
Quote by JvL
I would recommend you a Roland Cube 15 with a Squier Stratocaster...

That's way too expensive (the guitar itself is like $400).
But I think those stories were about the Pacifica 112?