Ok guys here's the story.

I've been playing guitar for close to 3 years now. I currently own an Ibanez Studio guitar which was given to me, and got me into playing guitar. I played it for about 1 year, and decided that I wanted to get a new one (the Studio was in very rough shape).

I went out and bought an Ibanez "Iceman" IC400. I have been playing this guitar for about 2 years now and I absolutely love the heavy sound it gives me. However, pinch harmonic responses are not as great and the action is nothing special. I've set it up now so that I get no fret buzz at all, and it's really a great guitar but I want to upgrade now.

Here's where you come into the picture.

I've been looking at Les Pauls. The Les Paul Standard is currently #1 on my list, but it obviously comes with a hefty price tag. I don't mind paying a lot for a quality guitar, as long as I know it will be worth it. However, reading some reviews online has made me 2nd guess this guitar, as a lot of people seem to have problems with the nuts, or loose pieces inside the body, etc. Many people say that these guitars are not worth the price.

Like I said money is not the problem. But I wouldn't want to spend more than $2000. I personally do not mind if it comes with a whammy, as I would rather not have to deal with the headache of changing the strings with a trem.. I don't have a need for a whammy bar. Basically, I am looking for something that's easy to play. Easy to bend, easy to make squeal.. you know the works.

So I congratulate you on getting all the way to the end if you did. Now you can offer some advice

thanks
I would check out the PRS SE series. You can find them at any Guitar Center, and they run from $500-$800. They play beautifully, look nice, and are very versatile. Definitally worth a look. Why spend $2000 if you don't have to?
Quote by the.spine.surfs