Hi, just siemple and direct. I'm ****ing tired of pentatonic scales. What scales should I play instead?. I play metal. Thanks
my uncle gave me this really nice chart of scales...i could try to get a copy of it for you if you like..or just google it
eat my socks chuck norris!
Imagine how Kirk Hammet feels.
"The future's uncertain, and The End is always near."
-Jim Morrison
for a real answer... id suggest minor scales. and all 3. natural, melodic and harmonic. even tho melodic is Bull**** in my opinion. might as well learn it.
Dean Something-or-Other
Jay Turser Semi-Hollow
B. Bass
Woodbine 12str.
-------
Crate Flexwave 120w
about 1300w more bass than i need
-------
But really Im a Drummer...
Zildjian biotch
Why is melodic bull**** in your opinion?
Im curious
Quote by boardsofcanada
^^

<_<
~Bass'-play-er.

The #1 member of the club that isn't terribly predjudiced against emo. Get over yourselves.
PM me, or just say # x
And part of Fortysix and twos Defenders of Emo club.

" Zach_F I love you for that."
Quote by SlinkyBlue
Imagine how Kirk Hammet feels.

LOL! I LOVE Kirk Hammett but that is hilarious!
To the TS, look through the modes and find one you like.

Quote by emad
jthm_guitarist
Warned for trolling!

Quote by metal4eva_22
Didn't you say that you had a stuffed fox that you would occasionally fuck?

Quote by Axelfox
It's not a fox,it's a wolf.
What kind of metal? Suggest bands that are similar.

Minor scales in general would be good.
For dissidence, diminished scales, augmented scales, eh.
More foreign sounding scales are double harmonic/byzantine, harmonic minor.
All of those can have a good darker sound.
I Survived The "Silent Deftone Cocksucking Forum"!-August 15th, 2006
Quote by dez_cole
For dissidence, diminished scales, augmented scales, eh.
More foreign sounding scales are double harmonic/byzantine, harmonic minor.
All of those can have a good darker sound.

Dissonance???
Frank Zappa's not dead. He just smells funny.