So i have been playing for a few months on my Jackson Cb 20 Concertbass, I love the sound and feel of this, and i recently upgraded to EMG Active Pj pickups.

The onlything i realy need now is a fretless to get a little bit of a different sound and feel for a few other side projects i am in. I have checked many sites and they all say the same about the fretless i have been thinking of getting.

Squire Vintage Jazz Fretless bass....... Yes i know Eww Squire! But i have played with it a few times, every thing seems very solid and has a wonderful tone.... Should i realy get this bass though i mean i am very tight on cash and have been waiting for something like this for a while? Anyone out there have or played with one of these basses and have any suggestions about what if anything should be changed on it?

Thanks.
Bass: Jackson Cb20 Concert
Amp: Crate BT 1000
if u feel comfortable with it then go ahead. its much different and u might not like to play it live or even standin up.
member of the fender armada. PM mr_hankey or hendriko to join

cuz fender is awxome its true
i'd say get something cheap and used till you figure out if you really like fretless very much
I love my...

Parker Nitefly Mojo - custom
Schecter 006 Hellraiser
Ibanez S470QS

Mesa / Boogie F-50
Vox AD50VT

Seagull Artist Studio cutaway I-beam

Ibanez ATK700
Ibanez Soundwave 35
Quote by Confused4930

Yeah i did read that topic, but as always people will always go, "eww Go with the fender please."

And yeah i do like what i have seen, but i was asking for more info about wear and tear, worse comes to worse i could always epoxy the neck and run it that way....
Bass: Jackson Cb20 Concert
Amp: Crate BT 1000
Quote by Jeffblute
Yeah i did read that topic, but as always people will always go, "eww Go with the fender please."

And yeah i do like what i have seen, but i was asking for more info about wear and tear, worse comes to worse i could always epoxy the neck and run it that way....