Page 1 of 2
just curious..I plan to get a band in at most 2 years time...

what age and how long have to been playing that instrument when you got a band?
and most importantly,were you good at that instrument when you joined/started the band?
well ive been playing guitar for about 5 years and i joined my first band recently. i have left since the drummer couldnt keep a beat and insisted on using his double bass pedal all the time.
Quote by farcry
the first time I've ever been sigged, and it had to be about a butthole. My dad would be proud.
I've been going almost 2 years. A few months short. I play around a lot. I know a drummer, and 2 guitarists. But that's about it. Everyone here plays thrash, and I wanna play blues and rock.
Winner of the 2011 Virginia Guitar Festival

Protools HD
Lynx Aurora 16/HD192
Mojave, Sennheiser, AKG, EV etc mics
Focusrite ISA828 pres
Waves Mercury
Random Rack Gear

65 Deluxe Reverb
PRS CE 22
American Standard Strat
Taylor 712
ive played for about 3-4 years and i have yet to be in a band but i do jam a lot with my friend
I started a band before i played guitar, learned guitar for that band, and the a year later we started sounding decent. so like a year maybe, depends on how long it takes you to be decent at guitar. i was 14 the, now i'm 16.
if u want to hear my band, heres a link:

www.myspace.com/chikinfist

I recorded all the guitar, and yes i know the solos suck.
ive been playing guiatr for 9 years and i never really wanted to play in a band but i got asked about 6 monthes ago and we been gigging and recoridng every since
Sex is good
Sex is fine
Doggy Style & 69
Just for fun
Or gettin paid
Everyone likes gettin laid
about 3 years into it i started to get one started... almost to 4 years now and we finally have a pretty solid line-up. and as for good... well.... it's a punk band and i can play power chords pretty good lmao, but no, i'm still not an awesome guitarist.
Quote by DeadMeadow