Hello!

ive been playing for nearly six years, but the last year has been very slow. in fact, ive probably played a total of 10 hours in the last six months. there is no motivation there. i enjoy listening to music, but no longer have the urge to play it myself.

i never considered myself a musician or even an guitar player. i was just a guy who played guitar. i was pretty decent at playing songs from my favourite bands and really put a lot of effort into learning and even perfecting some of them. but there was never the urge to write songs, never the urge to produce music. sure, ive enjoyed playing with other people, jamming a little, but ive never really taken interest in playing in a band. never wanted to perform. ive tried playing in bands but it always failed. ive tried writing my own songs, and some were rather decent but it was nothing fascinated me. nothing i really enjoyed doing.

ive always told myself that id quit when i lose interest and stop having fun. and its happened. ive got equipment for 1500€ sitting around and im asking myself if i should really give up and sell it. quit playing guitar. i never thought i would, but it seems like i dont enjoy it anymore. what would you do? wait? try again? sell it and move on? cause theres plenty of hobbies that i engage in with a passion. unlike guitar.
dont... youll regret it!
i tried that... i had to but more gear.instead try learning more songs and watch some reali guitarish stuff....for example google impossible guitar... then tell yourself you can be as good as they are if you set your mind to it.... then do!
Quote by chs170
Quote by Carl6661
Quote by chs170
Wow.

This is deep
Was the pun intended?
Actually no

E-married to Nikki82