So basically, I've been playing guitar for about two years now, and I'm kinda gettin sick of the same old scales. I already know pentatonic, natural and harmonic minor, and phrygian dominant. I also would like to learn some new types of arpeggios. I already know major, minor and diminished.

I would really appreciate it if you guys could tell me some new scales/modes and arpeggios I could incorporate into my playing for a more exotic sound. Another thing is I'd also really like to learn some new types of chord preogressions that don't sound so commonplace in music. I want to start incorporating more progressive elements in my music/playing.

Plus I'd really appreciate it if you guys were to rec me sme vids/ books/CDs that I could check out to expand my knowledge further.
You should become familiar with all the modes now to add another level to your playing, in addition to just Phrygian. I personally am a fan of both Aeolian and the Lydian #5 as well.
^ thanks guys, but does anyone have suggestions for more exotic scales/arpeggios?

learn intervals instead of scales. As soon as you think of playing 1 3 5 instead of a 'shape' you can easily modify those. If I want to play a minor you just flat the third in your 'shape'. If that flatted note is too low on the fretboard to play you simply use it's unison five frets down and vice versa.

If you want to know specific chords that fit a scale learn to harmonize scales. Know your double and triple stops for all the chords.

The last tidbit is don't get hung up on new scales. Focus on new rhythms and applying those to scales.
Quote by capiCrimm

If you want to know specific chords that fit a scale learn to harmonize scales. Know your double and triple stops for all the chords.

Could you possibly explain or point me in a direction where I can learn how to harmonize scales, and what double and triple stops are?