hey guys gonna be workin on a project pretty soon, and was wondering if someone could point me in the direction of some fairly inexpensive humbuckers? i dont need very good ones because this is my first project and am really just doing this to understnad guitar building, making the real quality of the parts not as important as what i am going to be learning. i wouldnt like to spend more than $100, but if i have to then i guess ill bite the bullet on these.
Quote by Swat Man
if you get an MG you support terrorism
im really lookin for 100 both, if there are even any out there. if not, what would be the least expensive i can look to go?
Quote by Swat Man
search mighty might pickups on ebay, I've seen a deal for two motherbuckers (humbucker pickups from mighty mite) on there for like $40...

supposedly not bad pickups either...
Gear:

Jackson dk2m
MIM strat
peavey jsx 2x12 combo
Recording King RDC-26
Digitch RP1000
Crybaby 535Q
i wouldn't recommend cheap humbuckers. thats the exact mentality i had when i changed out my epiphone humbuckers. at first they were about the same as the stock ones (just with gold covers), then they really started deteriorating fast; now they are unplayable. if you budget is already $100, you can definately get good humbuckers for about $50 more. I would recommend some seymour duncans. I'm personally going with pearly gates neck and '59 bridge. and if you think you can shell out maybe $200, get the zack wylde set from emg. Trust me, dont cheap out on the humbuckers, you'll regret it later.
Join the Palomino Players Guild!
Guitars:
Schecter C1 Hellraiser FR (18v mod; Big Block, D-Tuna)
1975 Les Paul Custom replica

Amps:
Orange Dual Terror Head
B-52 AT 212 - might sell this
Palomino V16...dead
like i said this isnt a nice guitar to begin with(a saga kit) but i just want something a bit better than the ones that come with the kit, but thanks for the advice, ill check out those ones on ebay
Quote by Swat Man