Hey all, as you all probably know, Christmas is coming. I've decided to get an electric guitar for xmas, but I'm really unsure what to get. I am new to guitar playing, I've just been playing an old acoustic guitar for about 2 months now, so I'm basically a complete noob. What electric guitar would you guys recommend? My price range is from about US$300-500, and that will have to buy both the electric guitar and amp. Please recommend me a good electric guitar and amp for this price range.

Thank you.
You are like a hurricane
There's calm in your eye.
And I'm gettin' blown away
To somewhere safer
where the feeling stays.
I want to love you but
I'm getting blown away.
Winner of the 2011 Virginia Guitar Festival

Protools HD
Lynx Aurora 16/HD192
Mojave, Sennheiser, AKG, EV etc mics
Focusrite ISA828 pres
Waves Mercury
Random Rack Gear

65 Deluxe Reverb
PRS CE 22
American Standard Strat
Taylor 712
get on of those epiphone starter packs
*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Quote by estranged_g_n_r
Hey all, as you all probably know, Christmas is coming. I've decided to get an electric guitar for xmas, but I'm really unsure what to get. I am new to guitar playing, I've just been playing an old acoustic guitar for about 2 months now, so I'm basically a complete noob. What electric guitar would you guys recommend? My price range is from about US$300-500, and that will have to buy both the electric guitar and amp. Please recommend me a good electric guitar and amp for this price range.

Thank you.

Well...What kind of music do you plan on playing/do you listen to?
ibanex grx20, roland cube 15

Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plus-Top, SH-2 and SH-5
Ibanez GRX20
Baron Acoustic
Peavey Valveking 112
Roland Cube 15
Dunlop Crybaby From Hell
Dunlop GCB-95 Crybaby
Boss MT-2 Metal Zone