Im new to all of this! Im learning all the modes so i got at least 7 although im learning some of the same modes with different fingering. This is cuz the root note for some of these scales are located on a different string, hence a differently played scaled is need (from what i can tell).

Anyway so im just curious to know how many scales you guys know?
A lot. And there are, a lot. There are more than I know and care to know, because I don't think I'll be using the Mandarin Scale when I do solos in Punk/Advent Garde stuff.
lol, someone on UG a while back calculated the exact number of scales possible. It was a stupidly big number.

I only know the major/minor scale, although I'm learning the harmonic minor scale and its modes.

But when I want a new feel, or want to sound different, I dont go looking for new scales. I start testing out which accidentals work and start getting creative with my phrasing. Before I knew what I knew now, I tried to learn many different scales. In the end I forgot most of them as it was a really boring experience.
        |\
[U]        | |                     [/U]
[U]        |/     .-.              [/U]
[U]       /|_     `-’       |      [/U]
[U]      //| \      |       |      [/U]
[U]     | \|_ |     |     .-|      [/U]
      *-|-*    (_)     `-’
        |
        L.
Well, there are a few different scales.
You got your Major, Dorian, Phrygian, Lydian, Mixolydian, Aeolian (Natural Minor), Locrian, and they're just your basic Modes.
Then you have your Melodic Minor, Dorian b2, Augmented Lydian, Dominant Lydian, Mixolydian b6, Half Diminished, and Super Locrian.
Then there are the Harmonic Minor, Full Diminished, and multiple Gypsy and Spanish scales, not to mention the Pentatonics and multiple other scales which have no possible use outside of certain niche genres.