destroy_techno
Doesn't like breakadowns
769 IQ
ok, so heres the thing: I play in a band with three of my friends from school. Me and the rhythm guitarist play great together and our drummer fits in fine, but our lead guitarist is the problem.. He's a great lead player, but his rhythm playing is sloppy and he always try to turn in a metalcore direction which we other three don't want at all. I feel like we need to let him go to progress as a band, but he is a good friend I don't wanna lose him as a friend either. I've spoken to the other guys and they feel the same way. Any suggestions?
guitar nooblet
Complete Noob
315 IQ
Did you tell him how you guys feel yet? that should be the first thing you do.
Quote by Iamonfire
Dear sweet zombie Jesus, I just creamed my pants.
d3mon slay
1,343 IQ
Well you just have to let him know that he is a good guitarist but he isn't right for the band
C&C Magik
The Crowing of UG
165 IQ
what guitar nooblet said.
Member #16 of the "Claudio Sanchez is god" Club. PM stepco12345 to join
The Mizfit
1,019 IQ
The best thing to do is talk to him. Tell him what direction u 3 want to go in. if he doesn't want to play that type of music then say its better off if we part ways.
!normajean!
call me JBoogie
1,192 IQ
then....you should just turn into metalcore.
but thats just me...

just tell him how you guys feel about what the band should be. and if he doesnt like it...ask him to change or leave.
guitar nooblet
Complete Noob
315 IQ
Quote by C&C Magik
what guitar nooblet said.

Quote by Iamonfire
Dear sweet zombie Jesus, I just creamed my pants.
vagabond09
155 IQ
if he's your friend, then im sure he'll understand.
Equipments:
Fender American Telecaster N7
Yamaha CG150
Line 6 Tonecore Echopark
Behringer VAMP 2.0

"There's only two colors around the world. That's pink and green. Making love and making money." - Blacks20
FlamingYouth
looking for groupies
184 IQ