Page 1 of 2
For anyone who got started playing guitar because they saw a guitar they loved, or saw their guitar hero play that guitar and just wanted to own one ever since they laid eyes on it. Did you end up getting your dream guitar or realizing it wasn't really what you wanted or just haven't bought one yet, but still want one?

For me it would have to be the Tom delonge sig fender He was my guitar hero and I just loved the strat body and the oversized headstock.

I didn't buy the guitar because when I started learning more about guitars I realized it was just an overpriced Fender with one humbucker in it.

However I did just buy a highway one HSS strat which is perfect for me because it has a strat body and the oversized headstock, but also has 22 frets, jumbo frets by the way which I like and two extra single coils which I love in terms of versatility.

So I guess I kinda did get my dream guitar...did you?
Gear:
Fender Highway One HSS Strat
Art & Lutherie Cedar Acoustic
Line6 UX2
No amp ... Help me find an amp
i still fap on the RR1 never bought it, still want to, and im gonna try it sometime and see if its really worth the €1000
Quote by Dillona
I think I want to have sex with you.

On topic: No, I haven't met any famous artists.

ofcourse i laughed xD

Quote by CoreysMonster
yeah we're all dead now. Turns out we've been in hell all along.

About the LHC

Yep, my Carvin DC-747.
Major of 7 String Legion 7 > 6

Carvin DC747
Ibanez RG2228
Schecter Avenger Custom Shop
and my baby....
Gibson Explorer Studio
My dream guitars are

American deluxe fender Stratocaster and Telecaster, played them, and I orgasmed, but don't have the money.

I would also like to Buy a decent 12 string some day, they are the sex
haha my dream guitar has always been the Gibson SG Double Neck, cuz im a huge fan of Jimmy Page... needless to say i am yet to buy one haha
Quote by britneyspears69