Hey, I'm doing a strat project, and I'm new to putting guitars together and customizing, but I thought it might be a good idea to install a floyd rose system to my strat...is this a good idea? could it work? I'm not realy to familiar with the floyd rose system either, so I'm not realy sure. thanks for the help.
Quote by dcdossett65
Life is too short to worry about this crap.

Who.

Cares.
You'd need to rout out the tremolo cavity to fit the FR, as it's bigger than the standard trem.

You can find the measurements for a floyd cavity floating (no pun intended) around on the internet, and I'm sure that a couple squires in the past were fitted with floyds, so that might be a good place to look.
Every atom belonging to me as good belongs to you
Its definitely possible, just going to take some work.
2004 Fender American HSS Strat
Hughes And Kettner Switchblade
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser FR
Epi LP Classic
Epi G-400
Yamaha acoustic
Boss DD-3 Delay
B.Y.O.C. MXR Distortion+
Vox Wah
Ibanez TS9 Tube Screamer
Quote by Kutanmoogle
You'd need to rout out the tremolo cavity to fit the FR, as it's bigger than the standard trem.

You can find the measurements for a floyd cavity floating (no pun intended) around on the internet, and I'm sure that a couple squires in the past were fitted with floyds, so that might be a good place to look.

+1
Manchester United
I just checked musiciansfriend, and they dont sell floyd rose parts...I'm about to check zzounds, if anyone knows a web sight that sells it, please post it
Quote by dcdossett65

Who.

Cares.
yeh..they dont have it either, any help in locating a floyd rose system would be appreciated.
Quote by dcdossett65

Who.

Cares.
thanks kutan
Quote by dcdossett65

Who.

Cares.
when in doubt, ebay.
Gear:
Inflatable Guitar
Digitech GSP 2101/Mosvalve 962/Yamaha S412V
My Imagination
wow...yeh the floyd rose is a bit more expensive then I thought it would be, so I'm guna have to scratch that idea. thanks for the help though