I'm a beginner and have bought/returned and tried out a few amps before settling on the MG 15DFX. I have never read so many reviews on the sites of people that liked it or completely thought it was crap. Just wanted to throw in my 2 cents and for the kind of music I like and want to play (Maiden, Priest, AC/DC, etc.), I'm really happy with it. At least for my ear, it sounds pretty good and close enough to keep me happy.

Hopefully at some point I'll be good enough to want something more expensive and better, but I really love this amp and think it's a great practice amp for a NWOBHM sound.
it's because you're new that you can't tell with the sound...no offense man, in a few months you'll be like omfg, what was i thinking.

but listening to an mg is like being aurally raped with a rusty fork, it's just that bad.
an MGs fine as a small practice amp.
just when it gets to loud band situations is when we start hating.

good for you TS
It saounds bad when you compare it to some equally priced but better amps, such as the Vox AD15VT or Roland Cube 30...

But its all fine and good when you dont end up with the 100 watt half stack..
Quote by beckyjc
It saounds bad when you compare it to some equally priced but better amps, such as the Vox AD15VT or Roland Cube 30...

+1
Quote by Pookie6
Yngwi3, You win this whole monstrosity of a thread.

Quote by uk.mace
For the best tingle, use Original Source mint. That shit feels amazing on your balls.

Godfather of The Diezel Mafia
Quote by Chad11491
it's because you're new that you can't tell with the sound...no offense man, in a few months you'll be like omfg, what was i thinking.

but listening to an mg is like being aurally raped with a rusty fork, it's just that bad.

you're actually an idiot.