I started playing at church the other day. I connected my electric guitar to some sound system they control at the back. People said they could hear me playing fine, but I couldnt hear what I was playing due to the drums and piano. I was wondering if there is anything I could get, to be able to hear myself, like some headphones or something that splits the sound to the speakers and headphones at the same time. I dont really know much about this sort of electrical stuff.
You need a monitor. Or if you use an amp direct it so yo ucan hear yourself.
sigh...
yeah at my church the have everything hooked up to the main speakers, but all the instruments have their own little amp facing towards them
Quote by britneyspears69
I got my first guitar recently and people are telling me to get pickups. I don't get it. What do they do? Do they help you when you drop your pick?
Yeah i think we have those monitors on stage but i still couldnt hear it. Ill try pointing it towards me next time. Still im still curios if theres anything i could get to get a clear sound of my playing. Ive seen guitar players using headphones while playing live, i dont know if they actually used them to hear themselves playing or not.
Quote by sando015
Yeah i think we have those monitors on stage but i still couldnt hear it. Ill try pointing it towards me next time. Still im still curios if theres anything i could get to get a clear sound of my playing. Ive seen guitar players using headphones while playing live, i dont know if they actually used them to hear themselves playing or not.