ok i know this is long but i want to give you guys an accurate description of where i am..

so i have been playing for about 7 or 8 ish years maybe 9 but i cant remember. i am 17 years old. and for the 8 years ive been playing i suck. i play like its been 3 or 4 years probably idk. i know this is mostly because i am lazy and never practice but i have recently found new motivation and im going to dedicate a hell of a lot of time to playing guitar. another reason i probably suck is because my old guitar teacher never taught me scales or anything like that we basiclly went through mel bays easy way to guitar a and started just tabbing out parts of songs during sessions. i know all of the barre chords and power chords and all that and the open chords. i know a bunch of intros and stuff from when tabbed songs with my guitar teacher so id say im a decent rythym guitarist. i can play rythym great but id like to be a lead guitarist. when i said i was lazy i meant that and i have a short attention spam so i know like one or two songs all the way through and the solos are dead simple. the one i can think of right now is living after midnight. ive recently been working on the first solo to beyond the realms of death and its taken me a while to get the first measure up to speed and after that i can basically play it all(not that ive finished learning it yet due to my attention span but im working on it) i can just barely get that first measure up to speed and its not very clean. i can also play the intro to scarified but ts not up to full speed yet and ive been playing it for a while. its like i can play things and i can play them good its just i need to get my fingers moving faster and cleaner for leads basically. im not even entirely sure.

i hope thats enough to describe my skill level/situation so here is my queston to you all is how can i get back on track and what do i need to practice and all that?
Gibson SG Special Faded(Super Distortion/PAF Pro)
Carvin V3M